Graduation Night

Yes, there were tears.  Lots of tears.  My girl is growing up.  I am happy to see her becoming a big girl – and someday a woman – I am a little sad to know she is needing me less and less.  I am so proud of her.  SO PROUD!

Outside the School

Outside the School

Cousins came to see her graduate!

Cousins came to see her graduate!

The three littles: 6 months, 7 months, 3 months

The three littles: 6 months, 7 months, 3 months

I have this picture/pose from the first day of school.  They have ALL grown.

I have this picture/pose from the first day of school. They have ALL grown.

During the ceremony, GO was presented with the Character Award for “Creativity” in her class.  She IS a creative mind.  After receiving her diploma, she then stepped to the mic and said “When I grow up I want to be a doctor who helps babies be born”.  I’ve always talked about how B10 announced he was going to be an Entomologist at age 3.  In going through GO’s paperwork (the school gave us all her records since she was 1 and in the Wee Learn Class), I realized that apparently GO has been the same way – since (at least) August of her 3 year old class she has said she wanted to be a doctor who helps Mums have babies.  That has consistently been her heart!  It will be very interesting to see if she follows the same path and was able to recognize God’s calling on her heart early, as her brother did.

KindergartenGraduationGO (116)

Singing and giving it her all!

KindergartenGraduationGO (40) KindergartenGraduationGO (165)

"When I grow up I am going to be a doctor who helps babies be born."

“When I grow up I am going to be a doctor who helps babies be born.”

We had a cake reception afterwards for each class.  Everyone stayed to eat cake, goldfish, pretzels, and M&M’s (perfect Kindergarten reception food!).  So blessed to be with these friends and family!

Sweet Teachers!

Sweet Teachers!

Went having snack!

Went having snack!

KB listening to the singing

KB listening to the singing

Mummy loves you, GO!

~Mummy Butterfly )i(

Leave a Reply

