Walt Disney World Restaurant Review – Tony’s Town Square Restaurant (Magic Kingdom)

I had planned an early dinner at Tony’s Town Square – and this was actually a place I changed at the last minute (only 2 weeks before we left for our trip).  Originally I had scheduled for us to leave Magic Kingdom and do Chef Mickey’s.  But after talking to Auntie M, we decided we did not want to deal with leaving and returning to the park.  This was my first experience at Tony’s, and I really enjoyed it.  I was skeptical that I would find much to eat at an Italian place, but was pleasantly surprised.  For those wondering, they serve Barilla pasta – which was nice for me to know, because then I knew there wasn’t a problem with me eating it.  We were seated quickly (and they had “Lady and the Tramp” playing in the waiting area), and our server was very prompt it taking our drink order and asking the chef to come to our table.

If you had told me 3 years ago that CW would be reading a book inside a theme park, I would have laughed at you.

If you had told me 3 years ago that CW would be reading a book inside a theme park, I would have laughed at you.

B10 (this would be the most beautiful restaurant to sit in during a rainfall)

B10 (this would be the most beautiful restaurant to sit in during a rainfall)

I love this boy!

I love this boy!

The appetizers were all quite good:

My Appetizer: Pasta Fagioli Soup

My Appetizer: Pasta Fagioli Soup

CW's Appetizer: Mixed Greens tossed in our House Dressing topped with Croutons

CW’s Appetizer: Mixed Greens
tossed in our House Dressing topped with Croutons

Auntie M's Appetizer: Seasonal Melon with Prosciutto

Auntie M’s Appetizer: Seasonal Melon
with Prosciutto

B10's Appetizer: Caesar Salad Romaine Lettuce tossed in Caesar Dressing topped with Romano and Crostini

B10’s Appetizer: Caesar Salad
Romaine Lettuce tossed in Caesar Dressing topped with Romano and Crostini

The entrees were diverse.  I was pleased to see B10 and CW choices.

My Allergy Meal: Spaghetti and Turkey Meatballs with Marinara Sauce

My Allergy Meal: Spaghetti and Turkey Meatballs with Marinara Sauce

New York Strip Steak with a Red Wine Butter, Tony’s Potatoes, and Seasonal Vegetables

New York Strip Steak
with a Red Wine Butter, Tony’s Potatoes, and Seasonal Vegetables

Shrimp Scampi Linguini with Sun-dried Tomatoes and Asparagus tossed in a Garlic Sauce  (Auntie M said there was SO MANY Shrimp in this dish!)

Shrimp Scampi
Linguini with Sun-dried Tomatoes and Asparagus tossed in a Garlic Sauce (Auntie M said there was SO MANY Shrimp in this dish!)

Went is hiding his food under his plate (I think he is hoping for dessert soon!)

Went is hiding his food under his plate (I think he is hoping for dessert soon!)

We all had dessert (as GO continued to sleep in my lap!).

The Kid's Ice Cream Sundae (Went ate it)

The Kid’s Ice Cream Sundae (Went ate it)

Auntie M: Pistachio Crème Brûlée

Auntie M: Pistachio Crème Brûlée

CW: Gelato Italian-style Ice Cream–Chocolat

CW: Gelato
Italian-style Ice Cream–Chocolat

My Allergy Dessert: Raspberry Sorbet.  I appreciate it when they take time and care with the allergy dish!

My Allergy Dessert: Raspberry Sorbet. I appreciate it when they take time and care with the allergy dish!

Chef's Signature Cheesecake: Caramel Apple on the day we were there

Chef’s Signature Cheesecake: Caramel Apple on the day we were there

When we left, they gave us a box to put GO’s pizza in, and she woke up as we strolled down Main Street.  She happily ate her two slices, and we were glad she had the nap (it made the rest of the day go as well as it could, considering how long it was).

The Castle lit up as we left Tony's

The Castle lit up as we left Tony’s

I appreciated that there was a variety of choices here, and while this isn’t my top place to eat in Magic Kingdom – it will be one I choose if the others are booked, or I’m having more than a couple of meals in this park.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

