Erin Condren Planner Review

Last week, I got my third Erin Condren planner in the mail.  Paper planners are SO super huge to me.  For years, BooSheep and I had the same planner – then DaySpring stopped making them.  I remember the jealousy in my heart when my sister found one misprinted calendar that hadn’t been sent back – so had the DaySpring planner for a year past when I did.

I spent *so much* money trying to find a perfect planner.  Target, Wal-Mart, stationary stores, online.  *NOTHING* worked.  So when I heard about the Erin Condren planner, I was skeptical.

The cost is $50.  I balked at first, that’s a lot of money, but realistically – I was spending $20-25 per planner (sometimes more) at the regular big box stores.  AND I got whatever they had in stock, not able to personalize anything.

With an Erin Condren Planner, you can not only put your information on the cover – but you are in control of the colours.  This is the planner I chose this time:

Zen Gems

Zen Gems

However, I wanted to go with a more LSU planner – so I requested purple for the background and gold zen gems:

My Planner Cover w/Silver Band (to keep it closed)

My Planner Cover
w/Silver Band (to keep it closed)

Colour changes?  Included!  Name on the cover?  Included!

Inside, there is a double-page spread for each month.  I love the amount of room for each day, plus the extra “list” room to the side.  There is also a snap-in ruler (included), I move it from month to month to make it easier for me to find my place.

Blank Month

Blank Month

Totally Full Month!

Totally Full Month!

Each week has a double-page spread, also.  The days are divided into “morning”, “day”, and “evening”.  I use this space to write down specific times and addresses or other information I’ll need for that day.  I also use the side “list” area for a weekly to-do list.  And the bottom lines are where my meal plan goes, to make it easier for me to know what the food plan is when I’m not at home and staring at my fridge door!

Weekly Plan

Weekly Plan

Up Close of a Weekend

Up Close of a Weekend

In the back, you’ll find four sheets of stickers (repositionable), a two-pocket folder, and a clear plastic pouch.  I can say that I have *never* had this pouch break.  And I fill that sucker with my checkbooks, pictures of my Caterpillars, stickers, and all my Chick-fil-a coupons!  The stickers are great, one sheet is printed with the word “Birthday”, a second sheet has other things like “dr. appointment” and “party” and “vacation”.  The final two sheets are blank, and I carry a fine-tipped Sharpie in my giant pen bag to write on them.

Perpetual Calendar (for birthdays, etc) Sticker Sheets (colourful!)

Perpetual Calendar (for birthdays, etc)
Sticker Sheets (colourful!)

Plastic Pouch & Pockets

Plastic Pouch & Pockets

The coil is also solid steel.  It will not bend under normal use, and not under most harsh use.  This planner lives in my purse, just shoved inside.  It gets banged around, thrown on the floor, tossed in a car seat.  And I have *never* had a single coil bend.

Overall, if you had asked me two and a half years ago, if this was *THE* planner, I would have skeptically told you to wait and see.  Now, I don’t ever plan on having another one.  And, because she’s one of my favorite people in the world – BooSheep is on her second EC Planner.  I’m, like, the best gift-giver in the world.  😉

Head over to Erin Condren to check out the planners, and if you would like to get $10 off your first planner, you can sign up for an account with them here using my referral link.  If you have any questions, let me know in the comments.  This has become one of my few “must haves” in my life!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

