Dr. Doolittle and His Band of Merry Critters

I found this pretty girl in my backyard a few weeks ago.  She was sunning herself happily – and when the puppies came out she slithered away into our woodpile.  She was about four feet long – and we have woods and a creek behind our house.  I’m perfectly happy to see a lovely, rodent-eating snake in my yard.  No threat to me, and keeps away pests.

NOW – when she decided to hang out in my front yard…that is a different story.  But B10 was home and he worked his magic and made friends.

DSC_0052

Please keep in mind for comparison, that B10 is over six feet at this point...

Please keep in mind for comparison, that B10 is over six feet at this point…

DSC_0061

This is his face after I explain that the snake MUST live outside.

This is his face after I explain that the snake MUST live outside.

I have the coolest caterpillars.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

