Thank You

My Puppy, Reuben, says "Thank you for reaching out to my Mummy." Actually, he says "woof, woof", but I speak Plott Hound fluently.

My Puppy, Reuben, says “Thank you for reaching out to my Mummy.”
Actually, he says “woof, woof”, but I speak Plott Hound fluently.

Thank you.

Most of you left comments on my Facebook page, and some of you sent emails and text messages.  No matter how you reached out – thank you for doing so.

Most of you said “I don’t know what to say, but I wanted to say something.”

Thank you.  That is exactly what you needed to say, and what I needed to hear.  Grasp onto that.  When you don’t have the “right” words, sometimes, just being willing to show you listened and you care is all the person needs.

This has been a crazy week at my house.  My wonderful mother came over for two days in a row and helped me clean my garage.  Completely!  Over three carloads of stuff went to Goodwill.  We had SEVEN giant boxes of recycling.  Both large trashcans were filled.  It has been so amazing.  My rash hasn’t been quite as bad, but yesterday was difficult on me (I was feeling pretty poorly – not only the rash, but B10 and I have had pretty bad summer allergies that were exacerbated by everyone mowing the grass!).  Otto stayed home from work to help nurse me back to health and take care of the Caterpillars.  My Daddy surprised me and BooSheep by being able to have lunch with us (and all the kids) – so even though I wasn’t feeling 100%, it was still delicious to have some Cajun food and BBQ.

Today was even more insane, trying to watch lots of cute kids in childcare, then dealing with the emotional breakdown between two of my own caterpillars.  (I think the ages of 12 and 5 is one of the most difficult age gaps to have – both are old enough to know better and young enough to ENJOY annoying their sibling with no regard for personal safety.)

So now we are resting.  Preparing for the weekend.  And even though I am tired and still coughing up grass debris, I am immensely grateful to everyone who has been encouraging.  It mattered.  You matter.

Thank you,

Mummy Butterfly

My Puppy, Reuben, likes to hang out and hold paws with me.  :)

My Puppy, Reuben, likes to hang out and hold paws with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

