Saving

For over a year, I have had a dream about what I wanted to do with my life (career-wise).  It made sense and fit with everything in my past, and it wasn’t too far out there in cost.  But I was scared to talk to anyone, because it was a private dream.  But I started squirreling money away.  $5 here, $20 there, every once in a while I managed a whole $50.  This past week (with my birthday), I managed to put in the last little bit I needed to hit $1,000.

Now I can open the door.  And I am scared to death.  I don’t want to fail, and even though I know I have prayed over this for quite a while, I still am frightened.  It’s not even the workload.  I can handle that, in fact, I feel like it is something that God is calling me to do.

Somehow that makes it all the more frightening.

I’ve only talked to two other women about it, and both are supportive.  One even has felt a similar calling to both the career, and specifically the focus.

Normally, I am not shy about my plans.   But this feels different.

Prayers are appreciated.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

