Once Upon a Time…

…I had a birthday.

BirthdayIceCream

Yesterday was not a milestone birthday, or a “special” birthday, or anything of the sort.   It went largely unnoticed by those not in my family.  We celebrated very quietly – Otto’s sister drove down to sit with the Caterpillars, and Otto and I went to a movie (Thor 2) and dinner (Provino’s).

We talked about our future plans, especially since there are some potential changes about Otto’s job that could alter our lifestyle.

We talked about when to prune our crepe myrtles.

We talked about everything and nothing, and it was wonderful.  I received a phone call early from my Daddy and multiple text messages from my Mum.  My sister (and the Sheep Family) had given me a beautiful purple infinity scarf (go LSU!), that I wore.

InfinityScarf

It was quiet and simple and I loved it.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

