Happy Fall Harvest Fest!

Oh My Gosh – I cannot believe this was Fall Harvest Fest number FOUR out of FIVE for GO.  Relive my memories here: 2010, 2011, 2012

As Room Mum, I helped with our classroom station (mostly making sure the other parents made it there and knew what to do, but they are all pretty smart – so it wasn’t hard).  We (my Co-Room Mum and I) made cute gift bags for each kid in the class with a book to read, two free Waffles from Waffle House, and Pumpkin Peeps.  I only hung out with my big girl during snack (Co-Room Mum baked some WICKED good cookies!) and during the hayride.

GO and I

GO and I

I cannot believe how big she has gotten, and my heart breaks on some level that next year she will be in Kindergarten and it will be her last hayride.

Of course, we are homeschooling, so it’s like I can’t take her on a hayride myself, but you know…

I know I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating.  I love our preschool.  Love the women who work there, love the other kids who go there.  I will be eternally grateful that my sister asked me so many years ago, if I would like CW to go to Kindergarten with Mrs. B and Mrs. R.  Now, to imagine that GO could be with Mrs. R next year is mind-boggling.

Thank you, BooSheep!

BooSheep and SIster Sheep

BooSheep and SIster Sheep

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

