Thump, Thump, Thump (I only WISH this was a Halloween Post…)

Yesterday morning, I’m sleeping in my bed.  Okay, I wasn’t SLEEPING, but I was laying quietly in my bed, while Went nursed.  It was a respectable hour (8:30 am), and GO had already knocked on my door and returned to play in her bedroom.  A second knock came, and I assumed it was GO again (ready for someone to help her get breakfast and start her show).  It was B10, instead, and the following phrase came out of his mouth: “Mum, there is a thumping outside your door.  There is a bird trapped.  And a wasp.”

I arose from the bed, handed the baby to the oldest boy – and sure enough, this was sitting on my windowsill.  The WRONG side of my windowsill.

And then we started getting divebombed by the wasp.

REALLY???

You would think the WIDE OPEN DOOR would be an attraction.  You would think wrong.

You would think the WIDE OPEN DOOR would be an attraction. You would think wrong.

Please, bird, sit on my lights and poop on my wall.

Please, bird, sit on my lights and poop on my wall.

Not the Decoration I was hoping for...

Not the Decoration I was hoping for…

WRONG SIDE OF THE WINDOW!

WRONG SIDE OF THE WINDOW!

It was a festive 30 minute affair, with Auntie M holding onto the Went, B10 and CW chasing the bird (it flew down the hall and into their bedroom) and GO “helping”.  I love when 4 year olds “help”.  Especially with catching wildlife.  Indoors.

Trying to catch the bird.  Failing.

Trying to catch the bird. Failing.

B10 (of course) eventually secured the bird and released it outside.

B10 - obviously - is the one who succeeded.

B10 – obviously – is the one who succeeded.

I killed the wasp.  We have no love for stinging creatures in this house – especially if you wage war on my Caterpillars.  Death to you AND your Mother.

Dead Wasp! Stinging Creatures: 0/Me: 1

Dead Wasp!
Stinging Creatures: 0/Me: 1

Then we had coffee.

Because that is what you do in the morning.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Interesting way to get the day started, at least.

    Reply

  2. Posted by CW on 23 10 13 at 11:53 am

    It was fun to Have “help” to catch it

    Reply

  3. Nice one

    Reply

Leave a Reply

