Gone for the Weekend

So, I managed to escape for a weekend – and stay far away from my computer.  So far away – I left it at home!  It was a great feeling, not that I don’t love blogging, but I felt free.  I didn’t *have* to check my email and such constantly.

I upgraded to a smartphone (iPhone 4) last year on my birthday, because it was free.  The GPS feature alone made it worthwile, and we use the Geocaching app much more often than we did when we had to download each cache.  But my OCD comes out in full force when the little number hovers over the app.  I can’t stand it.  It drives me CRAZY.  I have to touch the screen to make all the numbers go away.

And I let it go this weekend.

It was glorious.

I have many things to post and show you all, lots of fun and excitement went on – and I managed to keep a smile through Went’s 100+ degree fever, my broken toes, and the FINAL drop of my iPhone (which resulted in a shattering, not cracking, shattering).  It was a weekend with not great things happening, but my attitude was a success.  I credit that 100% to prayer and my wonderful husband.

I’ll be back soon, with PICTURES!  I’ve got 31 days to fill! 😀

~Mummy Butterfly )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. We are cut from the same cloth – I can’t stand it when there are numbers on my apps! Must clear numbers.

    Reply

  2. Posted by CW on 23 10 13 at 11:38 am

    Lol mom

    LOVE U.

    C W

    Reply

  3. Posted by CW on 23 10 13 at 11:40 am

    Sorry about your toe mum 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

