The Game

Well, I’m not going to pretend I’m happy with the way the game went.  We lost – by 3 – which is better, I suppose, then a horrible beating by the Dawgs.  But I enjoyed the friends and family that came over to join us for the event.  Otto is a UGA graduate, so our own home is “divided” in loyalty.  Both the families that came to see the game are UGA fans, so the fact that Boo Sheep and my niece/nephew could come was awesome.  They might be Ole Miss fans, but if it’s not Ole Miss – I can count on them to be LSU all the way!

Food Spread

Food Spread

Check out my food spread!

Check out my food spread!

Jambalaya and French Bread

Jambalaya and French Bread

Slider Buns waiting for the BBQ Pork

Slider Buns waiting for the BBQ Pork

I was proud of this clever little set-up.  Two of my tall chairs plus a stool gave the viewers a place to put their plates/drinks.  (I had two of these areas setup.)

I was proud of this clever little set-up. Two of my tall chairs plus a stool gave the viewers a place to put their plates/drinks. (I had two of these areas setup.)

The menu for the day was 1/2 Cajun and 1/2 Southern.  I did chicken wings in the crockpot, Cheez-It Mix, corn chips and salsa, carrots/celery and ranch dip, potato chips and spinach dip, chicken jambalaya, sasuage jambalaya, French bread, pork BBQ on small buns and homemade potato salad.  Plus cookies and cupcakes for dessert.

It’s a slow process to begin to allow people into your home.  I’ve wanted a place for so long to open my doors and invite others to come along side us to live life.  I had to let go of trying to make everything perfect inside the house and simply enjoy those who came to be with us.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

