Family Camping with Boy Scouts

Happy Girl

Happy Girl

This weekend is the annual Family Camping Weekend with the Boy Scouts.  B10 and CW shared tents with friends/fellow scouts, but GO, Went and I were in a cabin (along with the Royal Family).  Quilting Bee and her Husband, Army Bee, and Twins, Girl Bee and Boy Bee, slept in a tent they pitched.

The bed I shared with Went

The bed I shared with Went

GO's bed

GO’s bed

The Bee Hive

The Bee Hive

The Caterpillars and I got there early and helped the Bees put up the tents and get dinner started.  B10 did an outstanding job watching his little sister and the Twin Bees.

The Roux (base) for the Gumbo

The Roux (base) for the Gumbo

Quilting Bee cooking away!

Quilting Bee cooking away!

Cajun Gumbo

Cajun Gumbo

Blueberry Cobbler (NOT Dump Cake!)

Blueberry Cobbler (NOT Dump Cake!)

Dinner on Friday night was Dutch Oven Cajun Gumbo – it was delicious (as is almost anything Queen Bee cooks), and really cool to watch her cook on her new Dutch Oven Table.

Went sleeping in the Cabin :)

Went sleeping in the Cabin 🙂

Breakfast - Dutch Oven Casserole and Cinnamon/Orange Rolls, plus fresh fruit

Breakfast – Dutch Oven Casserole and Cinnamon/Orange Rolls, plus fresh fruit

Love camping with my family and friends!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by nalanijones on 09 06 13 at 10:15 am

    I know I’m not suppose to eat tomatos OR pepper, but … that gumbo looks amazing. Wanna shoot me that recipe? I’ll probably slaughter it so I can tell myself I’m eating gumbo even though it won’t be gumbo, but it would make me happy anyway. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

