Easter Egg Hunt

Waiting in his suit!

Waiting in his suit!

Went had his first Easter Egg Hunt today – and we dressed him up in his Easter Finery (minus the necktie).  I figured he would really only get to wear it this weekend, so we might as well go all-out!

"Do I eat the Bunny Bucket?"

“Do I eat the Bunny Bucket?”

"No really, Papa, let me just get an ear into my mouth..."

“No really, Papa, let me just get an ear into my mouth…”

He had no idea what Papa was trying to do with him, so they picked up a few eggs and mostly focused on the Goldfish Crackers (which promptly went into my new trunk in the emergency ration bag).  Next year he’ll be all over it!  This year – ah, bubbles are nice!  😀

"I'm so confused!"

“I’m so confused!”

"Can't get a grip on the goldfish!"

“Can’t get a grip on the goldfish!”

We also were doing recruiting for Cub Scouts and American Heritage Girls (hence my uniform).

Yay for Scouting!

Yay for Scouting!

It was a nice morning, great weather and good friends!

 

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

