When God Didn’t Listen

My Silly Princess In Pink

I remember when I explained to God that I was a BOY Mum.  I didn’t do girls.  Didn’t particularly like them.  Didn’t want one.  CERTAINLY didn’t want one who wanted to EVER wear pink.

So, no girls, thank you very much.

Classic Silly Face

I’ve NEVER been more glad that God doesn’t listen, but knows me and my true heart.  I cannot imagine my life without the three boys I have – B10, CW and the newest baby boy are truly exactly what I always knew I wanted and prayed for.

But this one – this little girl – she’s such a perfect fit for me, that I can’t help but believe in a God who loves us both.  I am blessed to be her Mummy and so grateful that God doesn’t listen to my wants, but knows my needs.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Okay, so I’m really, really sorry I haven’t been keeping up with you on the blog … I just clicked on my )i( bookmark to see pictures for the first time in (ahem) weeks, and saw this post. Of course, pics of GO always catch my eye – I love to show off my niece to people, who usually squeal in response to the utter adorable cuteness. So, I read this post, and it made me smile. Just thought I should tell you that. 🙂

    I’m praying for you and Baby! (Do we have a blog name yet?) I can’t wait to see pictures and meet him! 😀 I LOVE YOU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

