Memorial Day Pool Fun

I woke up this morning feeling worse than yesterday – I thought I had been fighting allergies, but this has gone into a full-blown head cold (with icky throat and headache).  Luckily, we didn’t have much planned this morning, so I was able to rest until about 4 pm, when I was scheduled to pick up Princess from a pool party.

Otto spent the morning playing games with B10 and OPM, and after I got back with Princess, we let everyone rest for a few minutes, before heading to the pool!  It wasn’t very crowded (at least not at first), which meant the kids had plenty of room to play.

OPM did what any normal fifteen year old would do, and sat and read her book (actually, I’m in the process of rereading my favorite book series EVER, so I had my book, too).  Otto took lots of pictures for us, though!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dinner tonight was BBQ Chicken and Rice, and we are likely going to have an early evening so we can be ready for church tomorrow at 8am.  Then on Monday – The Georgia RenFest!

Hope your Memorial Day Weekend is going well.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

