Graduation!

Wearing her “Hawaiian Honor Cords”

Tonight was Malenki’s High School graduation, and a special night for our family.  While I know my Mum loves all her students, Malanki is the first one who calls her “Aunt” outside of school, and my Caterpillars call HER auntie.  (I refer to her as my baby sister.)  B10 and I went to support her (and one of B10’s other friends) as they crossed the platform.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was awesome to see a graduation ceremony at B10’s school, because it is so different from a public or private school’s graduation.  Each graduate’s parents are invited to speak for 2-3 minutes about their child, before diplomas are handed out (and yes – they are state accredited diplomas).  As a Mum, my thoughts went back and forth from the wonderful things these parents were saying to “OH MY GOSH – FIVE YEARS AND I HAVE TO TALK ABOUT B10!  FIVE YEARS!”.  It’s a bit scary!

I loved the experience, and B10 did a great job listening and paying attention.  Five graduates spoke (there is not such thing as class rankings at Heritage), and all of them did a phenomenal job.  I have to remember for the future, though, to get a better seat for pictures!

Congrats, Malenki!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 28 05 12 at 12:47 pm

    Aw, thank you, Sis! I’m so glad you and B10 were there … It made the night both more bearable and more special. The pictures look absolutely awesome, too. 🙂 I love you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

