Dead Computer

For the 3rd time in 4 years, I have managed to totally kill a computer.  This one, we aren’t even sure if the pictures/data will be recoverable.  I truly am a Computer Serial Killer.

On another note, my doctor’s appointment on Thursday didn’t go well, and wasn’t what I had hoped for.  I have another appointment on Tuesday (at 2:30 pm) to have more discussions (and hopefully more tests) done on Penelope.  I am done and ready to evict her, but this is one of those things that requires – you know – a surgeon.  Preferably a good one.  So, on Tuesday, we’ll poke and prod and hopefully find some more answers.  Penelope is growing.  She is so large now that she can be seen through my skin with any prodding at all.

Right now I don’t have ANY answers, and for me that is the most frustrating part.

Also, there is precious little accurate information about what a mammogram is like out there on the web.  Most of the sites I went to for information seemed hesitant to actually describe what happens, as if they didn’t want to scare any patients off.  Personally, I wish I had been told exactly what to expect.  I’m pretty sure when I have a good 45 minutes to sit at a computer, I’ll be posting specifically on that.  Fear of the unknown is what stops people from getting these things done.  And it wasn’t anything to be afraid of!

I sort of feel like I am rambling, I have so many emotions inside right now, and it’s hard to edit those into a pretty little blog post.  Just keep praying (if you’re the praying type), and especially ask that God gives wisdom to the doctor on Tuesday.  I hope to update soon.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve had mammograms, if you want a description. Best of luck on your upcoming doctor appointment.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 19 03 12 at 9:06 am

    I am praying and I love you very, very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

