Community Garden Approval!

WOO HOO!  We found out today that we’ve been approved for a spot in a local community garden!  As it is impossible to garden in Cookie’s backyard – and the rest of our time is spent in an apartment – this is PERFECT!

Tomorrow B10, GO and I head over to meet the woman in charge.  She’ll show us around and let us get started on snap peas – plus give us instruction on where we are to build our raised bed.  I’m SUPER excited!

Need more info than a pretty map, please!

So now, friends, I have to figure out what to plant…  I know snap peas, winter squash and onions.  That’s where I’m starting from, but need more ideas.  Are there herbs to plant this time of year?  Garlic?  Not a clue…people…I haven’t got a clue.  But we’re willing to work hard!  (And I hear that’s the main way to make a garden grow!)

I’ll have my camera with me tomorrow to take pictures of our garden “beginning”.  YAY for Community Gardens!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 12 02 12 at 8:20 pm

    BEETS! Sorry … I have weird cravings, but seriously – they have really pretty candy striped beets and red ones and yellow ones … Can you tell I like beets? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

