Story Time A-Go-Go

I had someone send an email asking exactly what a “Story Time A-G0-Go” Kit is.  Since we just got a new one from the library, I thought I would take pictures and share.

Today’s kit is “Birthdays”:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I would love to be able to do some of these for myself.  Or – if I had one, and some friends had one, and we rotated!  Still “new” books every so often, but we could keep them for longer than 2-3 weeks.  (GO needs more time with the constant repetition).  But I am SO grateful for living in a county where these are easily obtained!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 06 02 12 at 8:03 pm

    Still not exactly sure I get it … but I remember something like this from when I was GO’s age. 😀 Not as elaborate and well planned, but something along those lines … Ha! I just babysat a three year old and a fourteen month old sister and brother today. GOSH, I miss my sweet little nieces!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 10 02 12 at 2:02 pm

    I like the idea of making some of these ourselves…we always have fun when we get them. It is fun to see what new and exciting things are inside 🙂 Maybe a summer project?!

    Reply

    • I think that is a good idea, maybe get 2-3 other families together and everyone makes 2-3 bags, and we rotate them? GO would LOVE that. And we can put cooler stuff inside (like a firefighter LEGO set for a Firefighter Bag). I’d even coordinate! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

