The Lethal Luau

Our church kicked off the new drama ministry with a Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre: The Lethal Luau!  One of my dearest friends, Edelweiss, catered the event.

Green Salad ON A STICK!

Everything was “on a stick”, and I give mad props to Edelweiss and her Mum who spent FAR TO LONG stringing carrots and lettuce on sticks.  The presentation was incredible, though.  (And I promise – PROMISE – to never ask for anything on a stick ever again.  PROMISE!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had a lot of help from Queen, King, Cookie and Doc.  It was an incredible evening, and I am more excited than ever to be doing drama and serving God at the same time.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 23 01 12 at 3:11 pm

    Oh my gosh, hilarious. Okay, so lunch with Cookie, Doc, B10, and Yaya (How exactly ARE we going to spell that?!) on Saturday … We all ate too much for starters … and it was Asian – I suppose we felt the need to get in the mood for the upcoming Luau … but seriously, the restaurant was playing JAZZ music … Asian and Jazz do NOT go together! B10 and I got a kick out of the lack of themed ambiance over lunch, ha! 😀 Wish I could have been there … Cookie and Doc were pretty excited about dinner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

