HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Today I give thanks for:

1) Turkeys.  They are yummy.  Enough said.

2) My beautiful Caterpillars: they are wonderful, special, brilliant, unique and I wouldn’t trade them for anything in the world.

3) Cookie, Doc, Granddaddy and Minnie Mouse: it’s not like any other, but I’m grateful that God gave me the four wonderful people I call my parents, and that I have them around me.

4) My best friends: Queen, Edelweiss, Auntie M and all the other women who I might not talk to as regularly, but love just the same.

5) My past: it’s made me who I am and I’m kinda happy with me.

6) My present: it’s not easy, but it’s wonderful on a daily basis.  I can see the hand of God every single day working in my life.

7) My future: a bright and wonderful place that gives me hope.

8 ) My church: I’ve never felt so loved and accepted, especially since it’s the first place I haven’t felt like I had to “alter” myself to fit in.  They love me.  From the little old ladies to the little kids I have on Wednesday nights, it’s a place that God prepared for me, and has allowed me to fit in perfectly.  I see what fellowship among Christians is suppose to be.  (And I didn’t even have to pretend to change my denomination to be a part!)

9) Love: I have it, I give it, I experience it.  I am a lucky person.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, dearie. We are truly blessed.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 24 11 11 at 11:03 am

    Do your sisters count, too? 😉 Happy Thanksgiving, dearest. I love you very, very much … and I am so thankful for you today. always, your baby sister

    Reply

Leave a Reply

