Trunk or Treat

This year, we decided to actually HAVE a trunk at our church’s annual “Trunk or Treat”.  But, being weird, a basic Halloween Trunk just wasn’t going to cut it.  Not even an elaborate Halloween Trunk would cut it.

Oh no, we were going to be REMEMBERED!  I give you:

Queen and I at the "Trunk or Treat"

CHRISTMAS TRUNK!

When it doubt, just hand out peppermint candy canes and shout “Merry Christmas” at all the passing children.

If nothing else, I got a good laugh at the children staring at us like we were crazy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BooSheep and the Little Sheeps came out and hung out with us Caterpillars.  They even stayed to eat a little dinner, before filling their bags with candy!  🙂

I love this type of Halloween tradition, it’s safe and fun, plus the Caterpillars get to hang out with their friends (and I get to hang out with mine)!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 03 11 11 at 4:48 pm

    Ha! I love the Christmas idea … I would SO have been there shouting ‘Merry Christmas’ with you – and being stared at as if I’m out of my mind would have been nothing new. I mean, we ARE just a little nutty, aren’t we?? 😉 Love you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

