Perhaps Not My Best Move…

So, this baby critter needed to be saved.

See how tiny it was?

So I saved it.

YES – I know it is a copperhead, but it promised me it would never bite a human, since I saved it’s little life.

Look at that face! How could you not trust it?

What?  You’re telling me snakes LIE?  That’s why they lost their LEGS?

Darn it….I’ve been snookered!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 22 09 11 at 9:15 pm

    Ha, ha … So THAT’S where B10 got his soft spot for critters! 😉 Okay, Sis, you’re crazy – not that that’s new … 😀 I can feel sorry for the little thing, but I NEVER touch snakes. Not after stepping on one thinking it was a stick. Sticks don’t squirm and slither. Snakes feel disgusting under a shoe! 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by Manda on 23 09 11 at 12:44 am

    If it makes you feel any better, 50% bite on people are dry bite. Also snakes are more afraid of people than we are of them. They are just not interested in wasting venom on us. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Boo on 01 10 11 at 9:05 pm

    Um, no, yuck, boo, yuck, no…if I ever get bit I will assume it is this snake looking for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

