All By Myself…. (Okay, not really….)

…but MOSTLY all by myself!

See, I knew that I needed one of those “fancy” things to hold all the random plastic grocery bags.  Usually, I am very good about bringing my reusable grocery sacks, but every once in a while I either forget, or choose not to, because the plastic ones are handy for trash can liners in the bathrooms and to hold wet stuff.

BUT – where do you find such things?  I actually figured out (IN MY HEAD) how to make one, then Queen was gracious enough to let me use her sewing machine to do it.  (She also provided the elastic and the ribbon, but I put it all together!)

I turned this:

The Fabric Lump

Into this:

The Finished Product

I am super-proud of myself!  (Now, who wants one for Christmas?  I’m thinking of making myself a LSU one next…)

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 24 09 11 at 8:32 pm

    Um, I DEFINITELY want one for Christmas – brown and red, please, to match my new room at school. 😉 I’m proud of you, Sis (for more reasons than your mad sewing skillz, of course). I love you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

