May Musical Monday – Week 1

It’s another “M” month, plus, I’m pretty obsessive about music – so today I’m sharing one of my favorite songs from this week’s Top 20 Country Charts.

I’ve already shared how much I love the song “This” by Darius Rucker, and I almost missed one of my other favorites this week, because I was fast-forwarding through Rascal Flatts songs (sorry, Justin Bieber – just can’t listen to you…).  It took me a minute to realize that there are TWO Rascal Flatts songs in the top 20 – and I love the second one (a live recording).

So many situations this can apply too, which is what makes it a beautiful song.

I Won’t Let Go

It’s like a storm
That cuts a path
It breaks your will
It feels like that
You think you’re lost
But you’re not lost 
On your own
You’re not alone

I will stand by you
I will help you through
When you’ve done all you can do
And you can’t cope
I will dry your eyes
I will fight your fight
I will hold you tight
And I won’t let go

It hurts my heart
To see you cry
I know it’s dark
This part of life
Oh, it finds us all
And we’re too small
To stop the rain
Oh, but when it rains

I will stand by you
I will help you through
When you’ve done all you can do
And you can’t cope
I will dry your eyes
I will fight your fight
I will hold you tight
And I won’t let you fall

Don’t be afraid to fall
I’m right here to catch you
I won’t let you down
It won’t get you down
You’re gonna make it
Yeah, I know you can make it

Cause I will stand by you
I will help you through
When you’ve done all you can do
And you can’t cope
And I will dry your eyes
I will fight your fight
I will hold you tight
And I won’t let go

Oh I’m gonna hold you
And I won’t let go
Won’t let you go
No, I won’t.

 I think this song is the most beautiful promise someone can make.  And I promise in so many ways.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Boo on 02 05 11 at 9:20 am

    I LOVE “This”! One of my other favorite songs right now is “Blessings” by Laura Story… in the midst of all the tragedies going on right now it really touches my heart. It is powerful 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 02 05 11 at 11:57 am

    Dear Sister, can I promise, too? I promise you … and I love you so much. Boo, I love Laura Story!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Boo on 09 05 11 at 1:49 pm

    I read this last week and didn’t even realize which Rascal Flats song that was…I guess I am more used to “hearing” it. I LOVE this song. One of my friends played it in devotion a few weeks ago and told us to listen to it like God was talking to us, and I have loved it ever since. So true. I added it to the playlist on my blog. Love it! Boo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

