Corrie Ten Boom – The Hiding Place

I know I am on a World War II kick lately – especially because of Diary of Anne Frank, but when I came across this I became very excited.

Christian Audio is currently providing free the audio-book: The Hiding Place by Corrie Ten Boom, during the month of April.

I would encourage anyone with a computer to download it, it’s a moving and beautiful story of a Christian family in the Netherlands who put their lives on the line to rescue and hide their Jewish friends and neighbors (and eventually Jewish strangers).  Corrie Ten Boom spent time as a prisoner at a Concentration Camp and her words are a powerful reminder that God calls us to JUSTICE and ACTION in the face of injustice.

I can’t wait to let my Caterpillars hear the story.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 03 04 11 at 3:30 pm

    I love that book so much. CW will have a hard time with some of the stuff in the book if he reads it, but I know all of your Caterpillars will remember Corrie ten Boom forever! I love you. Thank you for a sweet birthday.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Let G. on 20 06 13 at 1:20 am

    Indeed! It is a very remarkable story of Corrie Ten Boom, the way how God moved in her life. How she faced every struggle and even forgiving the man who killed her sister. This book is one of my all-time favorite. I read this when I was still a “young” Christian, I was moved by the book and I encouraged everyone to read it. The site http://booksforevangelism.org cites that “The Hiding Place is a book about how faith, compassion and love triumphs in the face of unspeakable evil. This book is recommended for everyone – nonbelievers and believer, specifically for people who have negative perspectives in life and those who are struggling to forgive other people.” Heaps of books which can be used as a tool to evangelize to our friends can
    be found there, maybe you and your readers could check it out. A blessed day
    to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

