Diary of Anne Frank

New London Theatre

I’ve been sorely behind on posting on the blog, mostly because of the rehearsal schedule for my show.  We are into Hell Week (or “Hoot Week”, and one of the cast members called it), and it’s been pretty rough.  I think anytime you have a drama onstage, it’s harder in the last week, because any funny slip is out of character (unlike a comedy, where most characters can laugh or at least smile onstage).

Couple that with the fact that we are portraying REAL people, and I think we are all under a lot of stress to get it right.  The cast is amazing, though, truly amazing.

For those readers who live close by, I would love for you to come and see the show.  The cast will knock your socks off (I still get tears in my eyes, even though I’ve heard the same monologues 10-15 times).  I promise you an evening of theatre that you will never forget.

Tickets can be purchased through me or purchased through the New London Theatre Online Store.

Much Love,

Mummy Butterfly  )i(  (AKA: Edith Frank)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 30 03 11 at 4:24 pm

    And a birthday dinner I wouldn’t trade for the world? 😉 Ha, ha. I’m sorry it’s been crazy there lately – you will survive, as always. I love you and CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU!

    Reply

  2. […] Reading Challenge – 2011 « Diary of Anne Frank […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

