Women’s Retreat – Day 3

Today started off not so great, as I received a text from Hubby that GO had been sick.  She threw up once on Friday, but Hubby thought she had just gotten overheated.  Then she threw up again on Saturday – but he was concerned that maybe it was just being jostled around so much. (He and the boys had climbed Stone Mountain together, with GO in the Ergo Baby.)  By Sunday morning, when she threw up – he knew she was REALLY sick.  He had bathed her (and even washed the sheets – she was in our bed), and was snuggling her when he texted me. I am upset that my little girl is sick, but so glad I have a husband who can deal with things like a sick 2 year old without “freaking out”.  He’s such an awesome parent.

Because he is so awesome, I was able to finish out my retreat, without worrying about my Caterpillars.  And the last session was such a cool experience.  We pulled together all the things we had been talking about (and the Psalms we had studied) to work on writing our Sacred Stories – the Story of God in our lives.  I could feel God’s presence with us.

I feel especially blessed to have sat with the wonderful ladies at my table – they were all so incredible and I can’t wait to visit Queen’s church and see them again.

Half My Table

The Other Half of the Table

I felt a special connection to KNinja – I would like to be her when I grow up.  She was in charge of the singing for the entire weekend and the songs she picked were AWESOME!

KNinja and I

Then, when it was time to reveal our Secret Angels – KNinja was mine!  That made the entire weekend so much more special and meaningful!

Gift #3

KNinja made me a Bunny Potholder!

Necklace and Earring Sets!

During worship I learned how to take Communion in a new way, and listened to Queen play the Special Music (The Evening Prayer from Hansel and Gretel).  I cried as the service ended, because the entire weekend was an uplifting time for me.  A time of peace and a time of study – both of which I sorely needed.

Queen and I were already packed up and checked out, so we began our drive home (to the sick little girl and my tired family), stopping only once for lunch at Zaxby’s.

I was blessed by Queen with this weekend, and I cannot wait to go back next year.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 15 03 11 at 2:00 pm

    Sounds like a great retreat!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 15 03 11 at 6:43 pm

    So sweet! 😀 So glad for your Hubby – and your family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

