GO’s Preschool Snack – Homemade Cinnamon Chips

GO had preschool snack today for her class, and I thought I would make a homemade treat.

I had seen a recipe for (very easy) Homemade Cinnamon Chips and mixed up a dipping sauce.

Preheat Oven to 350 Degrees and Cut each Flour Tortilla into 6 Wedges.

Brush Wedges with Melted Butter. Sprinkle with Cinnamon-Sugar Mixture.

Bake 9-12 Minutes - WATCH CAREFULLY for Edges to Brown.

One Part Applesauce to One Part Strawberry Preserves - Mix VERY Well to a Smooth Consistency.

Enjoy!

I think it was a huge hit – I know our family LOVED it, so I’ll be making it again for a healthy snack in the future.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 13 03 11 at 10:47 pm

    Looks yummy!! I ❤ my Silpat … and your oven looks exactly like mine. 😀 I don't know why, but that makes me happy. Probably because I'm giddy from such a long drive in the car today. 😉 LOVE YOU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

