HAPPY MARDI GRAS!

So, last night we couldn’t have the big party – but I still made Gumbo and Jambalya for our family.

Yumbo Gumbo!

Chicken and (Beef) Sausage Jambalaya

The plates of food...

The only thing we were missing was a King Cake, but I’m going to get something like it before Easter comes – even if we have to eat it during Lenten!

Happy Mardi Gras Faces!

Happy Mardi Gras!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 11 03 11 at 10:51 am

    Looks delicious. Dragonfly is looking with me and totally loves carter. She wants to know where you are because you weren’t in the picture. I told her you were taking the picture. I think she is disappointed 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 11 03 11 at 9:59 pm

    Looks SO yummy!! 😀 I haven’t had Jambalaya and Gumbo in FOREVER … Need to come to your house … I might show up some day – make sure you have red beans and rice in your pantry! 😉 Dinner looks yummy. I’m so sorry the rat spoiled your party. I love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

