March Meal Plan

February’s Meal Plan went so well – I am continuing into March.  However, we still have a LOT of stuff in freezer/cabinets, so I’ve planned the first few days of March as a “Pantry Clean” (sort of like the month of January).

I hope this will keep me from having TOO much STUFF in my freezer/pantry/fridge.  Also, it will help with the food budget – if I USE what we have before SPENDING money on more – then I can afford special treats (like ice cream w/coupon).

The other thing I learned from February is that I need to space out my grocery list.  Yes, I can do most of my shopping in one huge trip at the beginning of the month.  But I need to budget and list things for each week.  To show that, this week I’ll be working on four grocery lists, one for each week in March (not including the Pantry Clean week).  I hope to have that posted by Friday.

Without further ado:

C3 March Meal Plan

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ashley McLure on 28 02 11 at 3:27 pm

    cool. Love to see your grocery list(s). Maybe the recipes? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 28 02 11 at 5:02 pm

    Looks great! I’m so proud of you! And I love you SOOOOO much! 😀 Btw, can I have your rotten meat recipe, please??

    Reply

  3. Posted by chrysti on 28 02 11 at 5:55 pm

    I got my march plan together too. How do you post your’s in that format…scanned pic?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Boo on 01 03 11 at 11:47 pm

    Good stuff! Way to go our your organizing this year. You are doing awesome, keep rockin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

