Stone Mountain Park – The Hike

It’s odd not having Cub Scouts two weeks in a row, but we managed to fill the time by spending the afternoon with the Royals.  Both GO and I had a rough morning (feeling nauseous and having upset tummies), but the sunshine was making it better.

The idea was for Hubby to get some hiking in, and for the boys to find Hiking Sticks for their Boy Scout years.  I think we all got distracted by the cool mountain!

Then, as a surprise, we let them take off their shoes and roll up their pants and wade in the creek!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(I LOVE the south!)

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 01 03 11 at 6:04 pm

    How FUN!!! You’re so cute … Just saying. 😀 And I TOTALLY agree – I love the South, too!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 01 03 11 at 11:49 pm

    I love Stone Mountain, but I am not to sure about the South…ask me again in October 🙂 Glad you guys had a great afternoon. It looks like a lot of fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

