Super Bowl – Super Food!

I could care less about who won the game tonight (I mean, I know – we watched the game), the important part was having our friends over for dinner!  Adam and Eve brought their son over to meet B10 and CW, and to “practice” Weight Watchers.

Eve started on Wednesday, and Adam is doing it with her, so it was fun to go through all our snacks and figure out the exact point values.  (We are weird – I know!)  Eve also purchased the Weight Watchers cookbook, which she let me flip through.  (Lots of ideas for March Meals!)

One of the things Hubby liked the most was the mini-cheesecakes I made with Jell-o Cheesecake Pudding, mini Graham Cracker Shells and fresh blueberries.

Blueberry Cheesecake (5 WW Points)

We “watched” the game (to many turnovers for my tastes, and to little Manning…), but really enjoyed each other’s company and fellowship.  The boys got along great – Legos are a boy’s best friend – and they watched movies back in their room.  GO played with us in the living room, until the fourth quarter, when she was so tired she asked to sit in her swing.  🙂

Hubby, GO & Adam watching the game.

I really enjoyed tonight and spending time with friends.  Next year – however – let’s hope a Manning makes it!  (Or – I’ll take a Saint or Falcon game…)

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 07 02 11 at 6:40 am

    🙂 Glad you guys got to spend some time with friends! And not that I really care about the game itself, either, but I AM sorry a Manning didn’t win – for your sake. 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 07 02 11 at 8:17 am

    Looks like you guys had a lot of fun! I didn’t feel like I missed much by not really watching. You had already posted the cutest commercial on FB. Thanks! Glad you guys were able to have a good time with friends…that always makes everything better 😉 Boo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

