Pirate Party – And the Scurvy Mates Have Headed Home

YAY!  It’s 9:45 am and our house is empty except for the Caterpillars.  Hubby and I are about to take a nap (and enforce one on CW and GO), but I wanted to get some pictures up this morning before I did.

Overall, I give this party a 9 out of 10!  There are a few things I would change – like spending money on games – there is no time for games for a 9 year old…they just wanted the Wii, Movies and Legos!  But the boys were great.  We had NO issues with any of them, everyone was super polite and they didn’t wake GO up once.

One of the boys slept on an off all night, another one passed out around 2 am, and the last three (including CW and T) were still awake at 6:55 am, though CW closed his eyes between then and when we got up to make breakfast at 7:45 am.

I made pancakes this morning and each of the boys selected personal toppings.

Then I “made” them gather their things and help clean-up the Legos, pillows, blankets, etc.  (I know, I’m the meanest Mum in the world!)  The only one who had any sort of meltdown was CW, but that passed within 2-3 minutes and we were back on track for parents to pick up boys.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know I’m crazy (and a little sleep deprived), but I would do this again in a heartbeat.  I liked having the kids over and they were all so well-behaved it was a treat for CW (and us).

HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY, CW!  My Favorite Pirate King!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 05 02 11 at 6:54 pm

    Like I said before – you’re AMAZING for surviving this! 😀 So glad everyone had fun! Happy Early Birthday, CW – I LOVE YOU!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

