Fighting the Temptation

Tonight, we realized at 5:30 pm that B10 and I needed to run to the store (we’ve added a couple of people to our family Super Bowl party – and needed a few extra items).  I also realized that I hadn’t started supper – and it was homemade chicken pot pie.

For a brief moment I freaked out, and debated “just grabbing something easy at the store”.  But then RESISTED.  Really, it was only going to take 10 minutes to preheat the oven, mix the ingredients, roll out some dough and get it baking.  I could do that – I COULD!  I had it in the oven before I left and Hubby watched it while he did his WiiFit.

It’s a big step forward that Hubby and I came together and stuck with our convictions.  I’m so excited that we did it and had a great dinner tonight.  AND we stayed on budget and within our plan.  FlyLady says you have to think of Dinner in the MORNING – and I need to work on that this month, too.

Temptation conquered (for today)…

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 05 02 11 at 11:15 pm

    You do it! This is much easier to fight with two adults present in the house. I have done well considering. I think it also helps that we don’t live convenient to any fast food or really any respectable restuarants.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 05 02 11 at 11:31 pm

    Proud of you!! And know you won’t feel bad about the extra money spent to have a few friends over…good stuff. I need to make a monthly calendar, you have inspired me 🙂 Boo

    Reply

  3. Posted by Boo on 05 02 11 at 11:31 pm

    Sorry…I am tired and sick. I meant “NOW you won’t feel bad…” Ha.

    Reply

  4. Posted by K. C. Pearcey on 06 02 11 at 7:00 am

    So very proud of you, too — for all you do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

