Pirate Party – The Night Wrap-Up

At 10:30 pm – we have one down and four awake!  (The sixth one headed home about 8:30 pm, he had guests from out of town at his house.)

The Mac&Cheese was a hit, and they all enjoyed the VeggieTale Movie.  I was glad to see them embrace the one boy not in their Cub Scout Den – without any issues.  After watching the movie, they sat around the “treasure chest” and CW opened his gifts, while they ate Sprite Floats.

I think the little guys came out cute!

Hubby and I left them playing, while we took GO to get her bath and put her to bed.  They were still at it, putting together Legos and gaming on the Wii, when we checked on them a few minutes ago.

I set out all the things for breakfast in the morning (pancakes with cool toppings), and cleaned the kitchen a bit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hubby and I are taking turns “taking pictures” and getting things from the kitchen, just to remind them we are still about.  Plus, I want it to be natural for CW’s parents to be around during a party.  Not interfering, but PRESENT.  It will make it easier as they get older. 😉

We’ll see how they are doing in about another hour!  They are “staying up all night”, which leads me to believe they will be out between 1 and 3 am.  CW can last for a while, but the rest of these kids were up EARLY for school this morning!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 05 02 11 at 12:03 am

    Love the floats! I hope you get some sleep!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 05 02 11 at 6:14 am

    It looks like they had a lot of fun! I am so glad it worked out that they could all be there. The sprite floats are great and I love the pirate theme. I hope you all get some sleep today! -Boo

    Reply

  3. Posted by Malenki on 05 02 11 at 9:08 am

    Looks like tons of fun – I don’t know if I could/would have braved it, but I’m proud of you and Hubby Butterfly for going for it! 😉 Breakfast sounds yummy … Wish I was at your house! (For oh, so many reasons …) LOVE YOU!

    Reply

Leave a comment