HAPPY 1/2 BIRTHDAY, MRS. B!!!

Today we celebrated Mrs. B’s Half-Birthday at school.  My Co-Room Mum had the BEST idea of doing it as a Movie Star Theme and I think it came together wonderfully!

I know she was mighty surprised when she arrived!

Mrs. B's Surprised!

I have to give Mrs. L a ton of credit.  She did a great job planning.  And the Co-Room Mum was amazing (I LOVE the stars she made and the balloons she found)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m quite proud of my mini-cupcakes (with icing and sprinkles to match the decorations).  Hubby helped me ice them last night.  (They were the final part of my marathon baking session of 70 muffins and 80 mini-cupcakes.)

I didn't think she was turning 1.... 😉

The kids dressed up as Movie Stars (or Stage Stars, if you’re a Drama Kid…) and Mrs. B had her sassy boa and sunglasses.  I think they all had a good time.

The Class of Stars!

HAPPY HALF-BIRTHDAY, MRS. B!  I think I speak for all the parents when I say we appreciate EVERYTHING you do!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bobbi on 03 02 11 at 4:40 pm

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE EVERYTHING!!! It was wonderful! Thanks for ALL the planning, and goodies! (and btw, that is actually 1/2 of a birthday candle!) GREAT CREATIVITY and THEMEWORK! I LOVED IT ALL, and felt like a S-T-A-R!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 03 02 11 at 6:10 pm

    SO sad we missed it!! But everything looks amazing!! You guys did a great job. (The little cupcakes were yummo!) Boo

    Reply

  3. Posted by Malenki on 03 02 11 at 6:18 pm

    Too cute!! 😀 Cupcakes look delish … Hope a niece or nephew ate one for me! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

