Homeschool Lunch

Part of me thinks it is funny how we were struggling with CW earlier this year in schooling – he said he wanted to go to “normal” school so he could eat lunch and play with his friends, then last week he got a “homeschool buddy” who comes over every day for school.

God KNOWS my child’s heart!  God KNOWS what is best for him!  God PROVIDES in His own time!

We’ve even been having lunch together, which just tickles CW – because I’ve been using some trays that I had stuck in the bottom of my cabinet.  He loves checking the calender to see what’s for lunch that day and announcing it to T when he arrives.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been a great week, even with the struggles of a new schedule.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Boo on 03 02 11 at 6:05 pm

    I hadn’t thought of that. God is so good! All we have to think about is one step in front of the other and He takes care of the rest. Awesome! I am glad you guys had a good week 🙂 Boo

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 04 02 11 at 5:14 pm

    Aw, I didn’t see this post. I’m SO glad T can do school with you guys, and that you’ve had such an awesome week this week – school-wise. I am so glad God knows our hearts!! Love you, M

    Reply

  3. Posted by chrysti on 04 02 11 at 11:20 pm

    I am so happy for CW. I know this is an answer to prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

