Organized Closet

Cookie came over yesterday and helped me clean out our hall closet which is full of medicine, shampoo, soaps, makeup and other assorted “stuff”.

I had the baskets, but they were full of randomness.

We dumped over 400 expired pills (mostly vitamins and such) and organized everything else.  I was excited to see that I won’t have to buy soap or shampoo for QUITE a while!  Something FlyLady talks about regularly is USING your “special soaps and lotions”, rather than always holding on to them for a special occasion.  That is my goal for this year.

We won't be buying soap this year!

I have SO much lotion! (I love lotion, but don't use it enough.)

Medicine - none expired!

Now the closet is all pretty (and labeled – thanks to Cookie).  If only I can keep it this way!

I also cleaned my bathroom sink...

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 02 02 11 at 2:30 pm

    Oh I need to do this. Everything is in a very large tote and under my bathroom sink. I need some baskets, they look great!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 02 02 11 at 3:26 pm

    Oh, yes. Do use your lotion – 30 extra seconds after a bath can make you feel SO very girly! 🙂 I don’t know what it is about Cookie’s handwriting, but I LOVE it … tee, hee. LOVE YOU both bunches!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

