Guess What Came in the Mail!?!?

I love it when you forget that you order something, then it appears!  I was so excited today when a FedEx Box showed up on my front porch – and inside was my Panda Express Kit!

FedEx Box

FedEx Envelope and Bookmarks - inside Box

Panda Express had a promotion going on for Chinese New Year.  They (for free) sent me a DVD to teach about Chinese New Year (it’s the Year of the Rabbit), a Fact Sheet, 2 projects (Chinese Lantern and Lai See Envelope), the “Jade Emperor” Interactive Challenge (to go along with the DVD), and bookmarks with free Kids’ Meal Coupons!

All the educational goodies!

 

I’m SUPER excited, and can’t wait to do the program with B10 and CW (and GO to some extent).  Plus, there is a slight possibility that we’ll have another child joining us for some of our schoolwork – he would get such a kick out of this!

I’m very pleased with the professionalism so far of the program materials.  I’ll preview the DVD this week, but the fact that Panda Express would even offer such a program makes me excited.  If anyone knows of any other company sponsored programs such as this – please leave a note in the comments.  (And if you would like your kids to join in the lessons, let me know – the ordering is closed for this year, but I have plenty of supplies.)

Also, for next year – the pack is suitable for an entire classroom and is open to all public/private teachers, as well as Homeschool Parents.

~Mummy Butterfly )i(

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by chrysti on 25 01 11 at 7:20 pm

    Mine didn’t come today…bummer.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 25 01 11 at 8:38 pm

    Yay! How fun! 😀 Can’t wait for pics … Love you bunches!! Malenki

    Reply

  3. Posted by Paula on 25 01 11 at 9:06 pm

    Wow…that is AWESOME!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by chrysti on 26 01 11 at 3:29 pm

    Ok so now I am bummed because I thought there was a Panda Express near me and come to find out I was wrong. Oh well we will have fun with the projects. Just wish the coupons didn’t expire so soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

