Little People Toys

I was going through GO’s Little People Toys to see what was ready to be “shared” with her Preschool Teachers and the Preschool as a whole.

Hubby and I had discovered a box in the attic of toys that had been B10 and CW’s.  I opened it and the memories of some of the times I had with the Caterpillars came rushing back.

My favorite of all the Little People sets is the Robin Hood ones – I can’t find them on the Fisher Price website anymore, but we have Maid Marion, Robin Hood, the Knight,  the small Dragon and his lair, plus a horse for each to ride on.

Robin Hood and the Fearless Knight

The Fearless Knight on his Trusty Horse

Robin Hood rides a Grey Horse

I can’t wait for GO to play with the Mummy and Baby Unicorns!

Mummy and Baby Unicorn

Right now, I’m holding off giving them to her.  I want to clean out her room and rotate the toys, so she can enjoy what she has.  Plus, her birthday is coming up – and I’m pretty sure she’s going to receive at least one more Little People playset.  Which is awesome!  I love toys that “require” a child to use their imagination, rather than toys that do all the thinking for you!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

4 responses to this post.

  1. Okay, those are just PRECIOUS!!! Love Robin Hood! How fun 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Boo on 24 01 11 at 10:11 am

    Love them!! We just watched “Robin Hood” for the 1st time a few weeks ago… that makes me want to get it out again today for movie time 🙂 I love when you open a box and memories come flooding back! Boo

    Reply

  3. Posted by chrysti on 24 01 11 at 2:41 pm

    I have never seen the Robin Hood ones. We have a bunch. I have always liked them.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Malenki on 24 01 11 at 6:07 pm

    Yay! Good find, Butterflies! I wish I remembered the toys … 😀 I need to play with the Caterpillars and Sheeps, I guess. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

