Back in the Saddle Again

Here we go!  “Real life” began today, and I was determined to start us off on the right foot.  Last night, Hubby and I prepared the coffee pot and laid out everyone’s mug with tea, coffee or hot chocolate.

All the clothes were laid out, GO’s backpack and B10/CW’s reading books were sitting where we could grab them on the way out the door.

The Organized Morning

We had a great morning!  I was so proud of the Caterpillars – they didn’t have any issues getting up early, getting dressed and getting out the door.  And I felt so good having a cup of tea on the car drive, without stress and screaming to motivate me or the Caterpillars.

While GO was in school, the boys and I headed to the grocery store to get special treats for GO’s school birthday party on Thursday.  I really wanted to get the snack TODAY, so I would be ready on Thursday.  Boo Sheep had a great idea for the special snack – mini muffins.

At home, after GO woke up from her nap, we all moved into the kitchen.  B10 and CW had math work today, while GO helped me make her mini muffin treats for her friends.

GO helping with her Birthday Treats

Taste-Testing her Birthday Treats

I also made a special treat for Hubby, which he enjoyed so much I thought I’d share:

Cinnamon Cheesecake

Graham Cracker Crust

Cinnamon Cheesecake Treat

1 package Jell-O Cheesecake Pudding Mix (Sugar Free/Fat Free)

2 Cinnamon Graham Crackers (whole)

2 cups Skim Milk

Cinnamon

1) Prepare 4 cheesecake cups by rough crushing 1/2 Cinnamon Graham Cracker in the bottom of the cup.

2) Mix Jell-O package with milk, beat for 2 minutes.

3) Spoon 1/2 cup Cheesecake mix into each cup.

4) Sprinkle Cinnamon on top.

5) Chill for 1 hour.

Yield: 4 Servings

Weight Watcher Points: 3 per serving (4 points if you use Whole Milk)

Tonight, the goal is for Caterpillars to be in bed by 10 pm, and Hubby and I to be in bed by 11 pm.  It’s a lofty goal – since Hubby is currently trying to fix CW’s computer, and we still have 45 minutes of “The Biggest Loser” left to watch…

OH!  I forgot the best part!  I purchased decaf coffee this morning, so I’ll be preparing the coffee pot to brew fresh coffee tomorrow morning.  (Ground the beans and everything…it smells divine!)  Can I keep these new habits up?  I think it’s altered how good of a parent I was today, and how much patience I had, and how much time I spent with God.  So, I’m hoping so!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 18 01 11 at 9:56 pm

    Wow! Looks like our prayers for your day were answered – Cookie and I laid you at Jesus’ feet this morning, and He took extra special care of you today … I am so glad! You CAN keep up the new habits – by God’s grace, you can do it! I am so proud of you, as always. love, your M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

