Family Meeting

Tonight we held a family meeting, planning out our calendar for the next 5 weeks and discussing menu options for February.  I’m really hoping to have ONE grocery list and all my meals planned for February, so all I have to purchase on a weekly basis is fresh fruit/milk/bread.

We also made our homemade fudge – to be enjoyed tomorrow.

Fudge - Not Yet Ready. Also, Not Cornelius.

Afterwards, before Hubby and I shooed the Caterpillars to bed, CW and GO laid down to play.  I couldn’t resist their cute faces!

I love my Caterpillars

Sweet Hugs

Just Being Together

Smiling Faces

It was nice to actually sit around and have a discussion – and feel like we got things organized as a family.

Our Busy Schedule

When planning out the next five weeks – the hardest thing to imagine was that in exactly 5 weeks B10 will no longer be a Cub Scout!  Shocking!  Where are my children going???

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 17 01 11 at 6:12 am

    Looks like you guys had a good, productive meeting! 😀 Your Caterpillars are growing up far too fast. I wish there was a ‘pause’ button! You are such a wonderful family – and I am so blessed to have you in my life. Who knows where your children are going!? But in the mean time, you are doing an absolutely wonderful job raising sweet, precious Caterpillars! ❤

    Reply

  2. […] a month (except for fresh fruit/veggies, bread and milk).  I took all the suggestions from our Family Meeting a week ago, made the plan and finished the shopping list today.  I am ready to head to the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

