Grocery Shopping!?! SCANDALOUS!

Right – I said I wasn’t going to go grocery shopping until I had cleaned out my pantry – but in my defense, we were out of milk and bread AND I HAVEN’T LEFT THE HOUSE IN DAYS!

It’s a bizarre captivity for those of us in the Southern US, and I simply had to escape.

I did good though, I only purchased a gallon of milk, a loaf of wheat bread and a bundle of toilet paper.  Plus 6 containers of Blueberry Yogurt marked down to 15 cents each (as if yogurt can expire!).

Food!

Okay…and maybe two fudge making kits and a Rice Krispie Treat House kit, but seriously people – I’m losing my mind here trapped in a house.  I consider these ART supplies, SCHOOL supplies, if you will.  Most Emphatically NOT Food.

Art Supplies! School Supplies!

Overall, I’m doing delightful on my not-resolution-resolutions.

And allowances must be made for the crazy…

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Boo on 15 01 11 at 8:23 am

    Sounds good to me! The rice krispy houses sound fun…and YUMMY! 🙂 Boo

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 15 01 11 at 10:49 am

    I agree – art and school supplies … 🙂 Eat some for me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

