Pantry Cleaning

I’m cleaning out my pantry!  One of my good friend is a Foodie Blogger and she is “resolved” this year to clean out her pantry before going grocery shopping (milk and fresh produce excluded).

I think this is a great idea, and while I’m not as fancy or talented at coming up with ideas, I do want to feed my family healthy and homemade (as much as possible) foods.  This means I need to get through the pre-packaged foods in my cabinet while remember that Hubby is on Weight Watchers and needs to eat the right foods.

I made a Pasta Bake last night for dinner and I think it came out rather well!

Cheesy Pasta Bake

1 box Whole Wheat Pasta

1 jar Ragu Traditional Spagetti Sauce

1 cup Mozzarella Skim Cheese

1 can Cut Green Beans

1) Cook the pasta. Drain well.

2) Mix pasta, sauce, beans and 1/2 cup of cheese in a large bowl.

3) Transfer to baking dish.

4) Sprinkle remaining 1/2 cup of cheese over top.

5) Cover tightly with foil.  (I did this at lunch, then placed in the fridge for later.)

6) Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

7) Bake for an hour.

Yield: 6 servings

Weight Watcher Points: 9 per serving

Posts by Life, In Recipes regarding Pantry Cleaning:

Brown Rice Beet Risotto

Bean Soup & Individual Pizzas

Good luck on whatever your New Year’s Decisions are – I hope you are staying the course!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niki on 12 01 11 at 8:22 pm

    yay for cleaning out the pantry! this ice/snow storm has done wonders for mine. that pasta bake looks great!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 13 01 11 at 11:37 am

    Looks yummy! I love this snowstorm – I’ve become very well acquainted with the pantry/fridge in this house … 😀

    Reply

  3. That looks yummy! Great idea and you will have a clean start for the year or for March if it takes you that long to get through everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

