Icy Roads – A Diatribe

I’m beginning to grow concerned about the weather and ice.  While it’s nice to have Hubby home (he’s basically off-work as the college campus is shut down), the weather reports don’t seem to indicate that this is going to be over today.

Channel 2 – WSBTV (Doc’s Station)

640 WGST – Talk Radio

Talk920 – Talk Radio (Dinner for 6 – Code Name: Adam’s Station)

Channel 11 – NBC Atlanta Affiliate (Dinner for 6 – Code Name: Eve’s Station)

I have fears of driving in icy weather – rational fears, I think – so I’m glad we are safe at home with plenty of food and power (for now).  We’ll do school again this morning (starting as soon as I post), then depending on the weather I might let B10 and CW outside to play again.  It’s too cold and, frankly, not fun for GO – no powdery snow, just ice everywhere.

I am constantly praying for friends and family who have to go out in this weather.  I know firefighters are necessary – but the stores and entertainment places open – that’s just stupid.  People – you do NOT need to go see a movie today or go to the store.  You do NOT need to order takeout.  Drink water and eat what is in your cabinet, you don’t need to go shopping – and the minimum wage worker doesn’t need to have to get out to serve you.

But that’s simply my opinion.  🙂

Everyone, be safe – be warm – be happy!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

**Edited to add – apparently I have QUITE a few friends/relatives in the media weather business…  I’m amazed.**

2 responses to this post.

  1. TOTALLY agree!!! Stay home and stay safe!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 11 01 11 at 10:56 am

    I agree, Sis. We’re just spoiled. I hate that Uncle Firefighter and Doc have to be out in this, but I’m thankful they do it to take care of all of us! Stay warm and hug your Caterpillars for me! LOVE YOU!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

