SURPRISE – Wizarding World of Harry Potter!

Today we headed to Islands of Adventure, and were the FIRST people at the turnstile.  The surprise is that Prince was spending his 11th Birthday at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter!

It was amazing, awesome, incredible… one of the best experiences I have had in a long time.  It wasn’t quite as much the “Potterness” of the place, but the total immersion in one of my favorite worlds.  My eyes teared up as I stepped into Hogsmeade.

For this post, I’m including a slideshow of photos from the day – I’ll go into more depth in future posts, but with the possibility of losing power/ice storms/snow hanging over my head, I wanted to get photos up ASAP.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are a very lucky family to have be asked to make this trip.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niki on 09 01 11 at 10:13 pm

    All I can say is “jealous!” What a wonderful opportunity – you’ll have to tell me all about it!

    Reply

  2. Posted by chrysti on 09 01 11 at 10:49 pm

    I think this will be added to my list of must do in Sept!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Boo on 09 01 11 at 11:14 pm

    Fun, fun , fun!! I am glad you guys had a wonderful time. The kiddos look so excited to be there! Boo

    Reply

  4. Posted by Malenki on 10 01 11 at 2:04 pm

    Yay! Kiddos look so happy! (Parents do, too …) 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

