11 Years Ago Today

11 years ago today – I held a baby boy in my arms for the very first time.

I smoothed his full head of dark hair out of his brown eyes.

I cuddled him close and sang him the hymn that would become “his” song.

I didn’t realize how much you could love a child, until I had one.

Thank you, B10, for making me a Mummy.

Happy 11th Birthday.

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Niki on 29 12 10 at 10:31 am

    Wow – i can’t believe he’s 11. Tell him Ms. Niki and Pierce and Graham say Happy Birthday! We miss you guys!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Malenki on 29 12 10 at 11:00 am

    Happy Birthday, sweet boy. I love you very, very much – and I know that will never compare with how much your Mummy loves you, but I do love you more than you know! ~Malenki

    Reply

  3. Posted by Laurie on 29 12 10 at 2:41 pm

    Happy birthday B10!!!!

    Reply

  4. Happy birthday B10!!!! 9 brb

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mary McLure on 29 12 10 at 4:13 pm

    happy Birthday B10!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

