The Next Book I Want

I occasionally read the blog, Bring the Rain,  and I imagine many of by readers know this blog and the story behind it (the author is the wife of a member of the Christian Group Selah, and she is a wonderful writer who has opened up to share her difficult story with the world).

I popped over there today, and she was directing her readers to a site containing an excerpt of a book by a friend of her’s.  The title of the book is “One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are”.  I followed the link, and now I sit in the library with tears streaming down my face (the lady at the front desk is looking at me funny).

Every once in a while, I come across someone who transcends the word author – and should be called “artist”, because of the way they paint with words.  I cannot wait for this book to come out.  Ann Voskamp has written what will be a work of art, one that is painful to read, but life-changing.  I say this with confidence having only read approx 2 pages.

If you have a moment, click over and read.  Have a tissue close by (and those are not idle words).

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

Leave a Reply

