Chef, I am Not

But, I do enjoy cooking.

Tonight was our Dinner for 6 fellowship group from our church.  We decided on an adult only night and I cooked Italian Chicken, with fresh green beans w/almonds, corn, rolls and rice.

Cooking the Fresh Green Beans

Sweating the Onions and Browning the Almonds

Fresh Green Beans w/Almonds

For dessert, I made a chocolate pudding pie with Christmas peppermint flair.

Peppermint Chocolate Pudding Pie

Delicious NOT Cool Whip Topping (did you know that Cool Whip now adds DAIRY to their topping?????)

We had such a special time of fellowship, I really love my church and how they challenge the “standard church” ideas of how people should worship.  I love “living life” with people, and having others come along side me to “live life”.

I am looking forward to our January meal.

Happy 3rd Night of Chanukah!

~Mummy Butterfly  )i(

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Malenki on 16 12 10 at 6:58 am

    Sure you are! Wish you’d give yourself the credit you deserve! Looks DELISH! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

